Voting Continues At DPP Convention As Jappie, Vuwa, Jooma, Mhango Go Unopposed

Transparent convention

Voting on regional vice presidents for South, Central regions in the Democratic Progressive Party convention has ended and counting is underway, we can confirm.

Meanwhile, the following positions have filled unopposed; Treasurer General-Jappie Mhango; National Campaign Director-Evason Chimlirenji; National Direcor of Logistics-Symon Vuwa Kaunda; National Director of Economic Affairs-Ralph Jooma; and National Director of Legal Affairs which has gone to Charles Mhango.

However, voting continues for the positions of Secretary General, Organising Secretary, Publicity Secretary, National Director of Elections, National Director of International Affairs, National Director of Social Services, and National Director of Youth.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.