President Peter Mutharika Appointed 2nd Chairman Of African Union’s CPEST

Top African University Honoured Malawi President Mutharika

Malawi President Professor Arthur Peter Mutharika has been elected into the Bureau of the African Union Committee of Heads of State on the Promotion of Education, Science and Technology (CPEST) during the Inaugural Meeting of the Committee held in Addis Ababa on Saturday, January 27 2018.

The composition of the leadership of CPEST is now as follows;

Chairperson: H.E. President Macky Sall (Senegal)
1st Vice Chair: H.E. President Beji Caid Essebsi (Tunisia)
2nd Vice Chair: H.E. Professor Arthur Peter Mutharika (Malawi)

The Malawi delegation at the 32nd Ordinary Session of the African Union Executive Council of Ministers was led by the Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation Dr Emmanuel Fabiano, who seized the opportunity, on the first day of the meetings, to hold bilateral talks with his counterparts from Mozambique (Hon. Jose Condugua Pacheco) and Egypt (Hon. Sameh Shoukry) on a wide range of important issues.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.